Victory Memorial United Methodist Church
Thursday, July 19, 2018
A caring community of Christian persons.

Sunday Sermons Podcast

Did you miss church on Sunday?  No worries!  We will try to have the audio from each Sunday's sermon up the following Monday for you to listen to.  It will start with the Choir Anthem and end after the sermon.  Make sure to turn your volume up a little more than usual as these are on the quiet side.  Enjoy!
 
If you would like a hard copy of the DVD, let the church office know and we will get you one made!
 
Click "more..." below to go to the list of sermons!
Sunday Sermons Podcast Sunday Sermons Podcast Email vmumc@victorymemorial.org

Sunday, May 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 08, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Sixth Sunday of Easter
Anthem: "Old Time Religion Medley" by Mark Hayes - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Acts 10:1-48 (NIV)
Sermon: "Lord of All!" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, April 29, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Sixth Sunday of Easter
Anthem: "Here I Am Lord" by Dan Schutte - Chancel Choirs, Bells, & Val Furnish - Solo
Scripture: Acts 8:26-40 (NIV)
Sermon: "Divine Appointments!" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Wednesday, April 25, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Fourth Sunday of Easter
Anthem: "Your Love is My Song" by Dale Peterson - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Acts 4:1-31 (NIV)
Sermon: "Compelling Witnesses!" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Third Sunday of Easter
Anthem: "Holy Manna" - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Acts 3 1-26 (NIV)
Sermon: "Turn & Return" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, April 8, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Second Sunday of Easter
Scripture: 1st Corinthians 15:1-11 (NIV)
Sermon: "The Wonder of the Gospel" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, April 1, 2018 - Easter Sunday

Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Easter Sunday
 

Sunday, March 25, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Palm Sunday
Scripture: John 21:15-19 (NIV)
Sermon: "Love God...Love Others" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, March 18, 2018

Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Fifth Sunday in Lent
Anthem: "O Love How Deep, How Broad, How High" - Chancel Choir
Scripture: John 20:30-31 (NIV)
Sermon: "Know Christ & Make Him Known" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Fourth Sunday in Lent
Anthem: "The Old Rugged Cross" arr. Vicki Wright - Chancel Choir
     In honor of our grandchildren, Jackson & Harper Miller with love from Stan & Jeanne Miller
Scripture: Genesis 9:20-28
Sermon: "Noah, Such a Good Man" - Pastor Tino Espinoza

Sunday, March 4, 2018

Tuesday, March 06, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Third Sunday in Lent
Anthem: "Jesus Died Alone" by Joel Raney - Chancel Choir
Scripture: John 20:19-23 (NIV)
Sermon: "Come Holy Spirit We Need You" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, February 25, 2018

Thursday, March 01, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Second Sunday in Lent
Anthem: "Who is the Lamb?" by Lloyd Larson - Chancel Choir
Scripture: John 13:1-18 (NIV)
Sermon: "Serving with Jesus" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, February 18, 2018

Thursday, March 01, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
First Sunday in Lent
Anthem: "There is an Everlasting Kindness" by Larry Shackley - Chancel Choir
Scripture: John 10:1-21 (NIV)
Sermon: "Following the Good Shepherd" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, February 11, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Transfiguration Sunday
Anthem: "By Grace" Arr. Jon Paige - Chancel Choir
     Given in loving memory of Bernard Shields by David & Marketta Kidwell and Viki Richardson
Scripture: John 6:25-40 (NIV)
Sermon: "Bread of Heaven" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, February 4, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Fifth Sunday after the Epiphany
Anthem: "Trust in Jesus" by Mark Hayes - Chancel Choir
Scripture: 1st Corinthians 11:17-34 (NCV)
Sermon: "Waiting on Others" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, January 28, 2018

Monday, January 29, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Fourth Sunday after Advent
Anthem: "Above All, You are My All in All" arr. Vicki Tucker Courtney - Chancel Choir
Scripture: John 5:1-15 (NIV)
Sermon: "Do You Want to Get Well?" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, January 21, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Third Sunday after the Epiphany
Anthem: "Through Christ" - Chancel Choir
Scripture: John 4:1-26 (NIV)
Sermon: "Drinking from the Springs of Living Water" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, January 14, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Second Sunday after the Epiphany
Anthem: "Possessions" arr. Brad Nix - Chancel Choir
Scripture: John 3:1-21 (NIV)
Sermon: "Born from Above!" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Epiphany Sunday
Anthem: "Cornerstone" by Joel Raney - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Deuteronomy 28:1-14 (ESV)
Sermon: "The Challenge to be Faithful" - Pastor David Player

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Monday, January 22, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Second Sunday of Advent
Anthem: "A Tiny Child Will Come" - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Psalm 130 (NIV)
Sermon: "Finding Hope in a World of Hopelessness (Advent 2017 Series)" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, December 3, 2017

Monday, January 22, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
First Sunday of Advent
Anthem: "Lift Up Your Heads" by Joseph Martin - Chancel Choir
Scripture: John 1:10-13 (NLT)
Sermon: "Finding the Way to God (Advent 2017 Series)" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, November 26, 2017

Tuesday, January 30, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Christ the King Sunday
Anthem: "Gods Peace" - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Matthew 25:31-46
Sermon: "Jesus' Family Members" - Pastor Tino Espinoza

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Tuesday, January 30, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Twenty-fourth Sunday after Pentecost
Anthem: "Thankful People, Come!" by Lee Dengler - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Romans 8:12-14 (NLT)
Sermon: "The Power of the Spirit! Living the Christian Life Series) - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Veteran's Day Sunday
Anthem: "America" - Chancel Choir
Scripture: 1 John 1:8-9
Sermon: "Grace to Start Over (Living the Christian Life Series)" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, November 5, 2017

Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
All Saints Sunday
Anthem: "Here I Am Lord/Have Thine Own Way" - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Ephesians 2:1-10 (NLT)
Sermon: "Jesus is Good News! (Living the Christian Life Series)" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
20th Sunday after Pentecost
Anthem: "Because He Lives" by William J. Gaither - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Matthew 18:21-35
Sermon: "The Question of Forgiveness (Living the Christian Life Series)" - Pastor Gary Holdeman