Victory Memorial United Methodist Church
Thursday, July 02, 2020
A caring community of Christian persons.

Sunday Sermons Podcast

Did you miss church on Sunday?  No worries!  We will try to have the audio from each Sunday's sermon up the following Monday for you to listen to.  It will start with the Choir Anthem and end after the sermon.  Make sure to turn your volume up a little more than usual as these are on the quiet side.  Enjoy!
 
If you would like a hard copy of the DVD, let the church office know and we will get you one made!
 
Click "more..." below to go to the list of sermons!
Sunday Sermons Podcast Sunday Sermons Podcast Email vmumc@victorymemorial.org

Sunday, March 15, 2020

Sunday, March 15, 2020 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Third Sunday in Lent
Scripture: Luke 4:14-30 (NIV)
Sermon: " Dealing with Rejection" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, March 8, 2020

Sunday, March 08, 2020 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Second Sunday in Lent
Scripture: Luke 4:3-13 (NIV)
Sermon: "Dealing with the Temptations" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, March 1, 2020

Sunday, March 01, 2020 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
First Sunday in Lent
Scripture: Luke 4:1-2 (NIV)
Sermon: "Dealing with the Desert" - Pastor Dave Player

Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - Ash Wednesday

Wednesday, February 26, 2020 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Ash Wednesday Evening Service
Scripture: Isaiah 58:1-14 (NIV)
Sermon: "God's Garden" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Sunday, February 23, 2020 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Transfiguration Sunday
Scripture: Hebrews 4:12 (The Message)
Sermon: "Divine Surgery!" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Sunday, February 16, 2020 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Sixth Sunday after Epiphany
Scripture: 2nd Timothy 3:10-17 (MSG)
Sermon: "Mother's Milk!" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, February 9, 2020

Sunday, February 09, 2020 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Fifth Sunday after Pentecost
Scripture: Matthew 7:24-27 (The Message)
Sermon: "A Solid Foundation" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, February 2, 2020

Sunday, February 02, 2020 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Fourth Sunday after Epiphany
Scripture: Isaiah 55:6-11 (The Message)
Sermon: "Abundant Life" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, January 26, 2020

Sunday, January 26, 2020 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Third Sunday after Epiphany
Scripture: 1st Corinthians 1:10-18 (MSG)
Sermon: "Heal Us Jesus!" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Sunday, January 19, 2020 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Second Sunday after Epiphany
Scripture: Romans 12:1-2 (MSG)
Sermon: "Have Us Jesus!" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Monday, January 13, 2020 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
First Sunday after Epiphany
Scripture: Matthew 3:13-17 (MSG)
Sermon: "Wash Us Jesus!" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, January 5, 2020

Sunday, January 05, 2020 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Epiphany Sunday
Scripture: Matthew 14:28-33 ( The Message)
Sermon: "Help Us Jesus!" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, December 29, 2019

Sunday, December 29, 2019 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
First Sunday after Christmas
Scripture: Luke 2:22-40 (The Message)
Sermon: "Child Rearing?" - Pastor Dave Player

Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - Christmas Eve

Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Christmas Eve Evening Service
Scripture: Luke 2:1-21 (The Message)
Sermon: "Jesus the Christ?!" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, December 22, 2019

Sunday, December 22, 2019 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Fourth Sunday of Advent
Scripture: Acts 2:14-41 ( The Message)
Sermon: "Rescue the Perishing?!" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, December 15, 2019

Sunday, December 15, 2019 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Third Sunday of Advent
Scripture: Romans 10:5-15 (The Message)
Sermon: "Am I Saved?" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, December 8, 2019

Sunday, December 08, 2019 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Second Sunday of Advent
Scripture: Isaiah 9:6-7 (The Message)
Sermon: "Why Jesus?!" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, December 1, 2019

Sunday, December 01, 2019 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
First Sunday of Advent
Scripture: Luke 17:11-19 (The Message)
Sermon: "Thank You?!" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, November 24, 2019

Sunday, November 24, 2019 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Christ the King Sunday
Scripture: Jeremiah 23:1-6 (NIV)
Sermon: "Shepherding with the Good Shepherd" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, November 17, 2019: Lay Leader - Emma Eldridge

Sunday, November 17, 2019 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
23rd Sunday after Pentecost
Scripture: 2 Corinthians 9:10-15 (NIV)
Sermon: "When Dreams Become Nightmares" - Lay Leader Emma Eldridge

Sunday, November 10, 2019: Lay Leader - Emma Eldridge

Sunday, November 10, 2019 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Veterans Day Sunday
Scripture: Luke 6:20-26 (NIV)
Sermon: "What is True Happiness" - Lay Leader Emma Eldridge

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Sunday, November 03, 2019 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
All Saints Sunday
Scripture: Joel 2:23-32 (NIV)
Sermon: "Celebrating God's Goodness!" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, October 27, 2019 - Special Guest: Rev. Marvin Hudson

Sunday, October 27, 2019 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
20th Sunday after Pentecost
Scripture: Acts 4:23-31 (NIV)
Sermon: "Lord, Listen to Your Children Praying" - Rev. Marvin Hudson

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
19th Sunday after Pentecost
Scripture: Jeremiah 31:29-37 (The Message)
Sermon: "Knowing God & Making God Known" - Pastor Dave Player

Sunday, October 13, 2019

Sunday, October 13, 2019 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
18th Sunday after Pentecost
Scripture: 2 Kings 5:1-17 (The Message)
Sermon: "Instruments of God?!" - Pastor Dave Player