Victory Memorial United Methodist Church
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
A caring community of Christian persons.

Sunday Sermons Podcast

Did you miss church on Sunday?  No worries!  We will try to have the audio from each Sunday's sermon up the following Monday for you to listen to.  It will start with the Choir Anthem and end after the sermon...short and sweet!  Make sure to turn your volume up a little more than usual as these are on the quiet side.  Enjoy!
 
If you would like a hard copy of the DVD, let the church office know and we will get you one made!
 
Click "more..." below to go to the list of sermons!
Sunday Sermons Podcast Sunday Sermons Podcast Email vmumc@victorymemorial.org

Sunday, October 15, 2017 - Special Guest: Dr. John Oswalt

Monday, October 16, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
19th Sunday after Pentecost
Anthem: "Ancient Words" arr. John Purifoy - Chancel Choir
     Given in loving memory of Debbie, David, and Homer Long by Mary Long
Sermon: Dr. John Oswalt, Asbury Theological Seminary, Wilmore, KY

Sunday, October 8, 2017

Monday, October 09, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
18th Sunday after Pentecost
Anthem: "It is Well with My Soul" - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Psalm 34:12-14 (NIV)
Sermon: "The Ministry of Encouragement (Living the Christian Life Series)" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Monday, October 09, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
17th Sunday after Pentecost
Anthem: "River in Judea" Arr. by John Leavitt - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Matthew 21:28-32
Sermon: "Spiritual Sincerity" - Pastor Tino Espinoza

Sunday, September 24, 2017 - Special Guest: Stacy Ninness

Monday, September 25, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
UMW Sunday
Anthem: "Blessed Assurance" by Joel Raney - Ladies Choir
     In loving memory of Norman, Mike, & Roberta Enns given by Velma Enns
Scripture: Matthew 25:35-40
Message: Stacey Ninness, CEO & President of Neighborhood Services Organization (NSO)

Sunday, September 17, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
15th Sunday after Pentecost
Anthem: "There is an Everlasting Kindness" - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Ephesians 4:17-24 (NLT)
Sermon: "Christ-likeness: The Promise of the Spirit, Back to the Basics: 9" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
14th Sunday after Pentecost
Anthem: "Assurance of Unity" by Joseph Martin - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Galatians 5:22-25 (NLT)
Sermon: "Getting in Step with the Spirit, Back to the Basics: 8" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, September 3, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
13th Sunday after Pentecost
"The Majesty and Glory of Your Name" by Tom Fettke - Chancel Choir
Scripture: John 16:5-15
Sermon: "What the Holy Spirit Does, Back the the Basics: Part 7" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, August 27, 2017

Monday, August 28, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
12th Sunday after Pentecost
Anthem: "Christ the Solid Rock" by Keith Christopher - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Acts 26-39 (NIV)
Sermon: "The Open Doors Church" - Pastor Tino Espinoza

Sunday, August 20, 2017 - Youth Sunday

Monday, August 21, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Scripture: Acts 1:8
Sermon: "Get Your Jesus On" - Jake Regier

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
10th Sunday after Pentecost
Anthem: "Cornerstone" by Lloyd Larson - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Romans 8:12-14
Sermon: "Series: Back to the Basics, 6 - Who is the Holy Spirit?" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Wednesday, August 09, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
9th Sunday after Pentecost
Anthem: "Standing on the Promises" Arr. by Mark Hayes - Chancel Choir
     Given by Joe & Wynona McGrew
Scripture: Matthew 16:13-17
Sermon: Series - "Back to the Basics: 5, Who Do YOU Say that I am?" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Monday, July 31, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
8th Sunday after Pentecost
Anthem: "Heavenly Sunlight" by Buryl Red - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Psalm 103:13-19
Sermon: "Learning to Live in the Dust Bowl, Series: Back to the Basics: 4" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Monday, July 24, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
7th Sunday after Pentecost
Anthem: "Led by the Spirit" by Cindy Berry - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Romans 12:1-2
Sermon: "Discerning the Will of God, Series: Back to the Basics: 3" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Monday, July 17, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
 6th Sunday after Pentecost
Anthem: "Through Christ" by Pepper Choplin - Chancel Choir
Scripture: 2 Timothy 2:15-19
Sermon: "Series: Back to the Basics: Part 2" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Monday, July 10, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
5th Sunday after Pentecost
Anthem: "You Raise Me Up" - Chancel Choir & Katie Quebedeaux-flute
Scripture: Acts 2:22-41 (NIV)
Sermon: Series: "Back to the Basics: 1" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, July 2, 2017

Monday, July 03, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Fourth Sunday after Pentecost
Anthem: "America" Arr. Mary McDonald - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Galatians 5:13-14
Sermon: "Celebrating Our Freedom" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Wednesday, June 21, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Second Sunday after Pentecost
Anthem: "A Vision of You" by Cindy Berry - Chancel Choir & Katie Quebedeaux, flute
Scripture: 2 Timothy 2:22-26 (NIV)
Sermon: "Characteristics of a Healthy, Growing Faith" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, June 11, 2017

Monday, June 12, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Trinity Sunday
Anthem: "God's Peace" by Marva J. Dawn - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Acts 3:1-10 (NIV)
Sermon: "20/20 Vision" - Pastor Tino Espinoza 

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Wednesday, June 07, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Pentecost Sunday
Anthem: "Ancient Words" arr. by John Purifoy - Chancel Choir
     Given in Loving Memory of Debbie, David, and Homer Long by Mary Long
Scripture: Colossians 3:1-17 (NIV)
Sermon: Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Tuesday, May 30, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Memorial Day Sunday/Ascension Sunday
Anthem: "Total Praise" Arr. Joel Raney - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Luke 24:44-53 (NIV)
Sermon: "Mystery Resolved" - Pastor Tino Espinoza

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Monday, May 22, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Sixth Sunday of Easter/Senior Sunday
Anthem: "Fear Not, I am With You" by Lloyd Larson - Chancel Choir/Katie Quebedeaux (Flute)
Scripture: 2 Timothy 2:1, 15, 22-26 (NLT)
Sermon: "The Challenge of These Times" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Thursday, May 18, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Fifth Sunday after Easter
Anthem: "There is an Everlasting Kindness" Arr. Larry Shackley - Chancel Choir
Scripture: 1 Peter 1:3-9 (NLT)
Sermon: "What Jesus' Resurrection Means to Me" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Monday, April 24, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Second Sunday of Easter
Anthem: "10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord)" by Jonas Myrin & Matt Redmond - Chancel Choir
Scripture: 1 Corinthians 15:1-8, 14-19
Sermon: "The Evidence of Resurrection" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Monday, April 17, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Easter Sunday
Anthem: "Because He Lives" - William J. Gaither/gloria Gaither - Chancel Choir
Scripture: Luke 24:1-12 (NLT)
Sermon: "Do Not Be Afraid" - Pastor Gary Holdeman

Sunday, April 9, 2017 - Easter Cantata

Monday, April 10, 2017 Play this file. Play View Comments Comments (0)
Palm Sunday/Easter Cantata
8:45
Scripture: Luke 23:44-47 (NIV)
Sermon: "The Words of Confident Faith (Lenten Series: The Last Words of Jesus on the Cross)" - Pastor Gary Holdeman
 
10:50
Cantata: "Touched by the Christ" by Lloyd Larson - Chancel Choir, Soloists: Hannah Myers, Ian McColloch, David Kidwell, and Vall Furnish